What our customers say
about LR Finance, Wigan, Lancashire

‘The help from LR Finance was absolutely fantastic, 100% very helpful’

All the team at the Wigan branch 100% the best, thank you.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Lynne Roe, September 2020

‘Fantastic service from all your team, especially Janet’

As a first time buyer she helped me through it all, from start to finish! Thank you.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Louise Ryan, September 2020

‘Matthew helped us to get a mortgage when our situation wasn’t the easiest’

Would definitely recommend him.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Kathryn Murphy and Simon Silcock, September 2020

‘All our service requirements, from remortgage to a new mortgage, communication throughout’

Couldn’t fault LR Finance and I will see them again soon.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Chris and Dawn, September 2020

‘Thank you so much! I am so grateful to have found LR Finance and especially Deborah.’

She helped me to buy my own family home two years ago and has now helped me to remortgage to get a great deal and carry out much needed home improvements.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Alison Shepherd, August 2020

‘Matt and the team are amazing and really helpful as always!’

Thanks again to all of you! We are already looking forward to seeing you again!

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Leah and Miranda, August 2020

‘Gemma was great, really helpful and made everything easy to understand.’

She completely put us at ease, Thanks.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Megan Kelly and Daniel Broadhurst, August 2020

‘We were happy with the service provided at all stages of our dealings with LR’

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Patricia and Kevin Burke, August 2020

‘Excellent service throughout the process.’

Kind and welcoming with any queries. Would highly recommend.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Graham Jones, August 2020

‘Fantastic service from lovely people, with special thanks to Debs’

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
J Murrant, August 2020

‘Gemma was a massive help and extremely professional throughout. Thanks again’

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Peter Jones, July 2020

‘Excellent service, Deb always on hand to help and answer questions’

Always had our best interests at heart. Thank you so much for all your help Deb and team.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Lauren Hunter and Glen Reeves, July 2020

‘Matthew has been brilliant throughout especially during the challenging lockdown’

Communication was always brilliant and he arranged another mortgage for us when our initial provider froze all mortgage offers. He reassured us and nothing was too much trouble answering all our questions. The whole team was also great at chasing our house survey once some restrictions were lifted.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Olivia and Peter Unsworth, July 2020

‘Just a massive thank you to everybody at LR, Debs in particular’

Thanks again for helping us and always being there for us . . . especially as lockdown made things more complicated!

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Rob Crosby and Palvi Bhutia, July 2020

‘As ever, Matthew was incredibly helpful, professional and polite it’s a shame we only need to come back every two years!’

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Gavin and Sarah Rowland, July 2020

‘We have dealt with LR Finance 2-3 times and had excellent service we would recommend to anyone’

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Darren and Karen Robinson, July 2020

‘once again very helpful and professional’

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Sonya Gladwin, July 2020

‘All staff were so helpful and made buying our first home a much less stressful experience’

Thank you so much for all your help.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Rhys Aspinall and Emily Taylor, July 2020

‘Deb was extremely helpful and we were able to get the best mortgage for us’

We will definitely be recommending LR Finance & Deb. Thank you for everything.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Holly Rice and James Ryder, July 2020

‘This is the second time we have used LR Finance. In particular, Matthew, he has been an absolute star’

Matthew has helped us move on both occasions. Would recommend LR to everyone. Thank you so much!

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Becky and Matt Lowton, June 2020

‘We are very pleased with the service we received. Many thanks’

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Mr and Mrs James, June 2020

‘Helpful, courteous and PATIENT, everyone I spoke with was a delight’

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
David Cusick, June 2020

‘Amazing service from Deb Marcroft, thank you!’

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Rachel and Sean Alty, June 2020

‘We received excellent service, regular contact from LR Finance at appropriate times’

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Stephen Belshaw, May 2020

‘Both of us want to say thank you so much for all the help and advice’

We don’t think we could have bought a house without you. Also, can you pass thanks to all the team at LR Finance too, you are all so helpful and professional, especially in these difficult times.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Anthony and Soph, May 2020

‘Absolutely outstanding service’

Could not recommend them enough, thank you very much.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Tanya Jackson, May 2020

‘Great service and end result – as usual’

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Mr & Mrs Lancaster, May 2020

‘Matthew was most helpful and explained things very clearly’

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Phil and Amanda Taylor, May 2020

‘Matthew and the lovely Ladies are always very helpful, especially at this very difficult time’

Very helpful, completing in ‘lock down’, stay safe.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Stuart and Kim Prescott, May 2020

‘LR Finance were great. Janet was professional friendly and helpful’

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Abbie Khokar, May 2020

‘Janet was fantastic from start to finish, always replied to our emails quickly’

Janet had such patience with us on topics we didn’t understand, THANK YOU.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Ben and Caitlin, May 2020

‘We can’t thank you enough’

You went above and beyond for us in order to get this house as there were complications. Thanks to all at LR.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Gavin and Laura Connor, April 2020

‘Janet is a credit to your excellent team’

Excellent as always, we have used LR Finance for several years and they always get us a great product.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Mr P and Mrs K Rigby, April 2020

‘Any problems we had, we just spoke to Deb and she sorted it out straight away’

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Jessica and Steven Webster, April 2020

‘As a returning customer, I was very satisfied with the service’

I was very satisfied with the service and products provided. Thank you, again.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Paula Pilling, April 2020

‘Highly recommend Deb. Very helpful. Always on hand’

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Shannon Roberts and Jack Morris, April 2020

‘Thank you for everything! From setting up our life insurance before lockdown to helping with our solicitor.’

We definitely wouldn’t have found the right mortgage or supporting finance products without you.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Natalie and Michael, April 2020

‘Janet was extremely helpful and quick to respond to calls and emails’

Being first time buyers she thoroughly went through a range of options and explain each detail in a way we could understand. We would recommend LR Finance and Janet to others.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Lucy Parkinson and Martyn Jackson, March 2020

‘service from everyone, especially Janet and Vicky, was exceptional ’

The service from everyone I had dealings with, especially Janet and Vicky, was exceptional and exceeded my expectations, would very highly recommend LR Finance.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Liam Sullivan, March 2020

‘Matt made me feel at ease at a particularly stressful time’

Matt and the whole team were very helpful and friendly and made me feel at ease at a particularly stressful time. Thank you.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Joanne Taylor, March 2020

‘Gemma was very helpful  . . . Our outgoings have been reduced dramatically ’

Gemma is very knowledgeable and was helpful and suggested different products etc. suitable for our needs. Our outgoings have been reduced dramatically and we are beyond happy.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Linda and David Monks, March 2020

‘Wonderful service as always’

We would strongly recommend Matt to others, and have already.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Jenny and Kev Stead, March 2020

‘ Matt was fantastic . . .’

Matt always makes the process seem easy! Thanks as always to matt and the team!

Customer Review of service provided by Deborah Marcroft, Mortgage Advisor, LR Finance
Andy Kennet, March 2020

‘Excellent service’

Would highly recommend (and have done so)!

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Andy and Rachel Greenhall, March 2020

‘Matthew has been brilliant for various reasons . . .’

There were several years between the first time I met Matthew and my mortgage application being made. Matthew was patient and kind throughout, always friendly approachable and professional.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Ms Sheffield, March 2020

‘Matt put us at ease from the start. He explained everything’

Such a friendly and relaxing atmosphere. Matt explained everything in such a way that it didn’t feel so daunting, helping us understand all the jargon and figures. He has a great approach, non-judgemental, and we really appreciated this.

Customer Review of service provided by Matthew Halliwell, Financial Advisor, LR Finance
Madeline Ackers, February 2020

‘Janet was absolutely amazing! As first time buyers, we weren’t 100% sure about the process’

Janet was patient with us, explained things clearly and was extremely helpful. Janet went above and beyond for us. We would highly recommend Janet.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Rachel Unsworth and Jack Keogh, January 2020

‘This is the third time we have used LR Finance, it’s the only finance company we will use’

Deb is amazing and goes out of her way to get the best deal for you. The rest of the team are also brilliant, always so helpful. Thank you!

Customer Review of service provided by Deborah Marcroft, Mortgage Advisor, LR Finance
Sam and Allan Noone, January 2020

‘Deborah kept me informed at all stages of the application’

Great service from Deborah and other staff members, keeping me informed about all stages of the application. Thanks.

Customer Review of service provided by Deborah Marcroft, Mortgage Advisor, LR Finance
J P Willis, January 2020

‘Everyone I had dealings with throughout the mortgage process was helpful and friendly’

I cannot fault the service I received, I am very happy with it all, thank you.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Lynsey Gormally, January 2020

‘We have used LR for a few years now. We always see Janet’

We would highly recommend Janet. We come out after seeing her, knowing we have been given the best advice.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
R Aspey, January 2020

‘Janet is helpful and informative . . . making our choice easy’

Janet is always so straightforward. Thank you.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Wayne Hilton and Tina Shirley, January 2020

‘I was very happy to meet Janet. She made me feel at ease’

She gave me so much help with the whole process, can’t thank her enough.

Customer Review of service provided by LR Finance
Steve Newton, December 2019

‘Thank you Gemma, for delivering an efficient and reliable service as usual’

Customer Review of service provided by Gemma Pawlitta, Mortgage Advisor, LR Finance
Brennan and Janet Haddock, 6 November 2019

‘Janet provided excellent customer service skills . . .’

Nothing was ever too much trouble. Could not recommend enough.

Customer Review of service provided by Janet Rodan, Financial Advisor, LR Finance
Sam Leach and Sophie Ashton, 5 November 2019

‘Deb was a huge help – She was supportive and reassuring ’

I’d definitely recommend LR in the future.

Customer Review of service provided by Deborah Marcroft, Mortgage Advisor, LR Finance
Joanna Livermore, 16 November 2019

‘I have been using LR Finance for advice over several years now . . . ’

And every aspect of their service and practice is superb – Thank you.

Customer Review of service provided by Matthew Halliwell, Financial Advisor, LR Finance
Clare Doodson, 10 November 2019

‘We feel LR Finance did more for us than they needed to . . .’

They helped us in finding information and replied to every question we asked.

Customer Review of service provided by Deborah Marcroft, Mortgage Advisor, LR Finance
Steven and Jennifer Winstanley, 6 November 2019

‘We cannot praise Janet enough . . . makes the process easy and stress free.’

She was fantastic as always and makes the process easy and stress free. We also has great help from other members of the team.

Lee and Margaret Simm, 10 October 2019

‘Thanks for your continuous prompt friendly service’

Customer Review of service provided by Janet Rodan, Financial Advisor, LR Finance
Patrick Ryder, 20 October 2019

‘All staff were helpful and we were given clear advice by Matthew’

Customer Review of service provided by Matthew Halliwell, Financial Advisor, LR Finance
Daniel Hindley and Emma Curran, 21 October 2019

‘Outstanding service . . . We couldn’t have done it without Janet’s help.’

Very friendly and couldn’t have helped any more if she tried.

Daniel Crehan, 8 October 2019

‘The service provided by Gemma was excellent’

The service provided by Gemma was excellent, really helpful and informative. Her experience and professionalism is a credit to you.

David Gray, 12 August 2019

‘Everything was made so easy for us – thank you’

Kimberley Brightcliffe, 9 August 2019

‘LR Finance were professional . . . always keeping me informed’

LR Finance were professional and always keeping me informed of how the process was going.

Stephen and Diane Sherratt, 18 May 2019

‘Matthew was our mortgage advisor and we cannot thank him enough.’

I would just like to say on behalf of myself and my partner, Matthew was our mortgage advisor and we cannot thank him enough. It’s been a pleasure dealing with him over the past couple of months. He’s a credit to the company.

Zak Burton, 11 May 2019

‘Lovely and efficient service.’

Katie Ramsden, 27 March 2019

‘Matt worked above and beyond to find the best deal for us’

Matt has been fantastic. We can’t thank him enough.

Marc and Francesca Tabern, 26 March 2019

‘Many thanks to Matthew . . . Everything was made easy.’

Many thanks to Matthew for his excellent attention and assistance.

James Giblin, 11 Feb 2019

‘Deb made the process simple and stress free.’

Professional, helpful and knowledgeable.

Peter Karmios, 6 March 2019

‘helpful getting me a mortgage . . . Janet took it on’

Very helpful in getting me a mortgage, really glad Janet took it on when I was struggling elsewhere.

Alex Eastham, 3 January 2019

‘Matthew is really helpful’

Always willing to meet with us, even when we didn’t have any official appointment.

Andrew Green, 22 December 2018

‘Great services . . . staff were excellent’

LR Finance services are great, all my dealings with the staff were excellent and I have recommended them to friends and family.

Tracey Smith, 19 December 2018

‘advised on a range of options . . . 100% satisfied with the end product’

The service I received was efficient and all of the necessary details were taken care of. I was advised on a wide range of options, kept up to date on all stages of the process and I’m 100% satisfied with the end product. I will be sure to deal with LR Finance again and would recommend their services in a heartbeat.

James Francis, 8 December 2018

‘Very happy with the help and advice’

Very happy with the help and advice received from all your staff and especially Gemma

Mr and Mrs Haddock

‘Janet was great’

Janet was great. Professional at all times. Very clear and informative towards all issues

David and Lucy Holland

‘extremely helpful and efficient’

Deb has been pleasant throughout and extremely helpful and efficient 🙂

Amy and Hollie Steele

‘so grateful for the advice Deborah gave me regarding my re-mortgage’

There was clear communication throughout the process and any queries I had were responded to efficiently. Thank you.

Adele Croft

‘For a financially worried couple we couldn’t have been happier or more comfortable with the team at LR Finance’

Any and every query was dealt with in a way that felt catered to us, our needs, and personality. I would only rate this service as 5 star and wouldn’t think of going anywhere else!

Brittany Williams and Thomas Perry

‘always professional and courteous’

Janet who I dealt with, always explained everything until I completely understood. She and her colleagues were always professional and courteous. Great Service.

Gary Keegan

‘Fantastic service, Deb was on top of everything, from start to finish!’

I would happily recommend Deb, who was on top of everything, from start to finish!

Kelly Guerreiro

‘Janet was extremely helpful’

Janet was extremely helpful and fully understood our circumstances and what we needed to put in place in order to improve our current situation. She was friendly approachable, we are very grateful for her professional advice.

Claire Speers

‘Would 100% recommend LR Finance to friends and family’

Janet, thank you for your help, support and advice.

Lisa Luckett

‘Thanks Janet for all your help!’

Daniel Meekin

‘Vicky was great as always’

Michael McIlorum

‘Matthew was very friendly . . . reliable from start to finish’

Matthew was very friendly, helpful and reliable from start to finish. he was very understanding and willing to explain anything we didn’t fully understand. Thank you for all your help.

Nathan & Charlotte Relph

‘ two residential mortgages . . . with extremely competitive deals’

After being recommended to LR Finance by a trusted friend in the property market, I have just completed two residential mortgages with them. (This was after wasting my time with a national broker who failed to deliver.) As head of sales for a leading merchant bank, I understand the pros and cons of raising finance and I cannot praise Elanor and her team enough for giving me a first class service throughout and delivering on both mortgages with extremely competitive deals. I would highly recommend.

Paul Aspray

‘ . . . we were given excellent service’

Deborah Marcroft Client Feedback: I really feel we were given excellent service and I don’t know how this could be improved.

Margaret Walsh

‘. . . made to feel comfortable on every visit’

Matthew Halliwell Client Feedback: Pleasant and made to feel comfortable on every visit.

Paula Maloney & Ewan Morris

‘ . . . making a remortgage a pleasant experience’

Always a pleasure to meet Matthew. He has the knack of making a remortgage a pleasant experience.

Mark Scott

‘Janet was brilliant, could not of done more for us’

She was very patient and thorough. Would highly recommend her exceptionally helpful, pleasant and professional.

Gemma & Jonjo Gallagher

‘Janet was extremely helpful, making the whole process of re-mortgaging easy and stress free’

Have already recommended your services.

Emma Jackson

‘The service provided was exceptional

Could not fault anything, absolutely brilliant.

Jonathan Perrins

‘A Big Thank You’

To Deborah, Donna and all the Staff, thanks for your knowledge, know-how and advice – all delivered in a warm and friendly manner (with patience!). I couldn’t be happier with your service and the product you found me will change my life forever (no exaggeration). I wouldn’t hesitate to return.

Vicky McCann

‘Very thorough explanations’

Deborah Marcroft is a Lovely Lady, very helpful. Very thorough explanations. All staff at LR Finance very pleasant and courteous.

B Johnson

‘Thank you to all the staff for your patience’

Thank you to Deborah Marcroft and all the staff for your patience throughout a very drawn out process. I’d highly recommend LR Finance and would definitely use your services again.

Rachel Thompson

‘an absolute Angel in helping us’

Janet Rodan was an absolute Angel in helping us. We can’t thank her enough.

Phil Popple

‘Just to say a HUGE thank you to Matthew for your excellent advice, support and sense of humour!!’

I always come enjoy meeting with you and come away knowing that your advice is SPOT ON!! I wish all business meetings were as good!! You’re a STAR !! And that’s from a Head teacher! . . . all the staff where exceptionally helpful, pleasant and professional.

Clare Doodson

‘We cant thank you enough for all your support. You made the process less stressful’

Excellent service and support from Matt and the team. Thank you!! we would not hesitate to recommend you to friends and family.

Ceris, Ryan & Tom

‘We are very happy with the service we received from Deborah’

. . . would definately use her again and recommend her to friends and collegues.

LR Finance Client

’10 + years and we keep coming back!’

Wonderful service yet again. See you in a couple of years. 10 + years and we keep coming back!

J Kerrie & Anthony Longden

‘stressful situation made a lot more manageable’

Vicky was very helpful and made a very stressful situation a lot more manageable.

Nigel & Kate Fairclough

‘friendly and helpful’

Excellent customer service. All staff Bright, Friendly and Helpful.

Diane Blackledge

‘LRF achieved more than I expected’

LRF achieved more than I expected. All members of LRF I had dealings with were very friendly, made me feel comfortable and at ease. They always passed on messages or called back when they said they would and kept me informed at all times.

John Doran

‘excellent service as always’

Matt is always very helpful & reassuring, thank you so much (don’t change). Everyone else in the office very helpful and polite.

Joanne Roberts

‘feel good feeling’

We feel that we have made a good choice with our investments and have a ‘feel good feeling’.

Mr & Mrs Latham

‘excellent service’

Excellent service – nothing is too much trouble (from any member of staff).

Vicky Bamper

‘very helpful’

Vicky was very helpful and made things easy to understand.

Andrew Hall

‘an excellent service’

Mathew once again provided an excellent service and took a genuine interest in our circumstances. He is a credit to L R Finance.

Niel Buchanan

‘extremely pleased with the service’

I was extremely pleased with the service I received from Vicky. She was polite, friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend them and use LR Finance again.

Helen Tabern

“courteous and extremely helpful”

All of the staff at LR Finance were courteous and extremely helpful. I would like to thank Matthew for his advice, professionalism and patience- I had so many questions!!!

Cherryl Cooper

‘Very pleased with the new place’

Thank you for sorting out my (different) circumstances, it was and is much appreciated. Very pleased with the new place.

Ian Hayes

‘high standard of service’

A high standard of service provided by all staff at LR Finance.

Lowton & Crooks

‘polite, prompt & courteous’

At all times staff were polite, prompt & courteous. I do like the characters. They lighten the tone.

Sarah Critchley

‘a very enjoyable experience’

Did LR Finance secure you an income over and above the amount offered by your existing provider? Yes an enhanced pension with good advice, practical solutions and a very enjoyable experience.

Michael Grant

‘helped every step of the way’

We could not of asked for a better service Elanor was not mean with her knowledge, she helped every step of the way. We would not have been able to do this without her help.

Mr & Mrs Jeffery

‘made us feel welcome’

Did LR Finance secure you an income over and above the amount offered by your existing provider? YES- The staff & Elanor were helpful, made us feel welcome, we were satisfied with the outcome as we could not have done it on our own.

William & Eileen Hitchen

‘Excellent service’

Excellent service will always recommend.

Anthony Taylor

‘operates with integrity’

Elanor is always honest and thorough and operates with integrity.

Carol Hayes

‘very easy and stress free’

Vicky was very helpful and a lovely lady! She made buying our house very easy and stress free. Thank you!

Emma Roberts & Marc Davis

‘I am intending to contact you again’

I have had bad experiences in the past with financial advisors but LR Finance (Matthew) where great. I am intending to contact you again to discuss my husband’s pension.

Kay Duffield

‘lovely & courteous’

Extremely helpful and made me understand all that was discussed. Everyone is lovely & courteous.

Janet Schofield

‘Top class service’

We have used LR Finance more than once, we have always found them extremely helpful & professional. Top class service.

Stuart Bonner

‘…helpful & efficient with prompt & good advice’

Elanor arranged my pension income plan- she was helpful & efficient with prompt & good advice.

Tony Woodfin Pension Annuity Advice

‘They couldn’t do enough for us’

All the staff were very helpful & polite. We looked around at several financial advisors before to going to LR Finance. They were recommended by a friend of ours. We would definitely recommend to other people. They couldn’t do enough for us.

Sabrina & Richard Tedford

‘First class advice’

“First class advice → first class coffee → First class environment!” A massive thanks to Matthew and the team for their “fuss-free” expert advice. ♪♫ Bravo!

Beverly Houghton

‘…helpful and a pleasure to deal with’

Elanor as always very helpful and a pleasure to deal with

Anthony Catterall

‘I was very happy with the service…’

Elanor, I was very happy with the service you provided and the outcome

Peter Evans Pension Annuity Advice

‘Thank you for everything you have all done’

Thank you for everything you have all done for us especially Vicky! We got there in the end and we will certainly be recommending your service:)

Rachael Kelly-Moorfield & Michael Bear

‘Excellent service’

Janette & Richard Cotton

‘…would recommend to all’

Excellent service as always. Very polite,helpful staff espaecially Elanor and would recommend to all.

Kathryn &  Jason Lightfoot

‘Very helpful & friendly staff’

Very helpful and friendly staff. I have a lot of faith in their knowledge and how best to help my personal circumstances.

Alison Parker

‘I have used L R Finance time and time again.’

I have used L R finance time and time again. I continue to us them as I am not the most organised person in the world and they prompt me when my mortgage product is due to expire to ensure I remain on a competitive rate and they take care of all the paperwork and details for me.

I have used L R Finance for over 5 years. Initially Linda dealt with my business and this year following her retirement I have dealt with Vicky for my remortgage and life cover arrangements to protect my family. I am happy to say that the advice and service is still great and I will continue to use them in the future.

I have this year arranged my seventh mortgage with L R Finance and feel this speaks for itself. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them to others.

I have in the past arranged a number of buy to let mortgages with L R Finance and this year took Vicky’s advice and arranged a portfolio mortgage for my entire buy to let properties. As this appeared more complicated I initially had reservations although the advice and service given by L R Finance made the transaction straight forward. They even liaised with my solicitor to ensure completion took place before the mortgage offer ran out and the competitive rate expired.

Eddie Sheridan

‘trustworthy is the best word I can find to describe L R Finance’

During the past 5 years, L R Finance has organised 2 mortgages for my family, we have been extremely impressed in the friendly and uncomplicated way these mortgages have been advised and concluded. The extra effort put in by Vicky Whittle to secure a deal due to expire during an interest rate increase was far beyond our expectations of this type of business. We will definitely return for further advice in the future and “trustworthy” is the best word i can find to describe L R Finance.

Carl & Sarah Dearden

‘…found them to be approachable and professional and use clear and straight forward advice’

I have used the services of L R Finance for the last 7 years, I have always found Elanor to be friendly, professional and conscientious. I have used L R Finance for all areas of financial planning, re-mortgage, protection, investments and I have recommended them to numerous friends and colleagues who have also used them and found them to be approachable and professional and use clear and straight forward advice.

I always use Elanor at L R Finance and regularly recommend them to my friends and colleagues because they provide a great service and a great job.

Pat & Phil Brown

‘…The services we received from L R Finance was exceptional’

I am writing to compliment the service of one of your members of staff in the above sale.

Matthew Halliwell handled our sale including finding a mortgage, building and contents insurance and life cover. We were very impressed with his professionalism, level of commitment and helpfulness in our sale.

The service we received from L R Finance was exceptional and we wanted to pay our compliments.

Kathryn Halliwell and Mr Stuart Barker

‘…Excellent job!’

Matthew and the team did an excellent job!

Julia Eden

‘…he has helped us save money by getting us the best mortgage’

Matthew is a lovely man that’s helpful and he has helped us save money by getting us the best mortgage so for that we are grateful.

Stuart Prescot

‘…I think I would’ve struggled without his advice’

Matthew was extremely helpful and met with me a number of times without an appointment. The advice he gave me helped me complete my first home move with very little stress and i think i would’ve struggled without his advice. Many thanks.

Andrew Green

‘…an efficient service, with informative and impartial advice’

Elanor has been advising me on financial matters since 2000, giving me sound, independent advice, initially on mortgage selection and then various insurance options. The mortgage selection was taken across various lenders looking for the best mortgage to suit my requirements. She gave impartial advice, discussing the merits and disadvantages of each mortgage option.

Advice was then given on the various insurance options available. Again, after discussing the different schemes available I decided to consider Critical Illness Cover and Mortgage Payment Protection Cover. These seemed appropriate to my requirement as I am self employed. Due to serious cardiac illness in 2006, these policies provided me and my family with security in the knowledge that my mortgage repayments were covered during my illness. The Critical Illness Cover provided us with the necessary facilities to enable me to recuperate after a very serious illness and subsequent major operation.

As a self employed driving instructor, without these policies and the advice given, I would have had considerable financial problems after illness.

In summary, Elanor and her team provided an efficient service, with informative and impartial advice.

David Willey

‘…very helpful and professional’

Matthew was very helpful and professional.

Cameron Phelps

‘Excellent cost saving exercise…’

Excellent cost saving exercise by Elanor.

Mr & Mrs Eatock

‘Great service and will be coming back for more’

Right from the first telephone call Matthew has been excellent, very thorough and tenacious and always willing to answer questions no matter how small. Great service and will be coming back for more.

Gavin & Emma Wright

‘It is always a pleasure to deal with L R Finance’

It is always a pleasure to deal with “L R Finance”. Elanor is excellent at what she does and always explains everything clearly, she truly cares about your situation, Many thanks again.

Rebecca O’Hanlon

‘…We look forward to using your services again’

Once again we received an excellent service from the company and Vicky Whittle in particular, we were offered good advice and kept fully informed of progress. We look forward to using your services again. Thank you.

Mr & Mrs Farrell

‘We have found staff extremely helpful and friendly and the company trustworthy and of the highest integrity’

Our introduction to L R Finance in 2001, followed our reading an article in a local newspaper, at a time when we were considering converting our existing endowment mortgage, which had become less attractive by the day, to a repayment mortgage.

We made an appointment and met Independent Financial Adviser, Elanor Hill, who over a short period of time helped us reduce our financial commitments, thereby increasing our disposable income, and create more financial security for our family.

We have found staff extremely helpful and friendly and the company trustworthy and of the highest integrity.

We have remained in touch with Elanor at L R Finance and from time to time receive advice on alternative mortgage products, accident, sickness and unemployment insurance, contents and buildings insurance and much more.

L R Finance is also able to provide advice on alternative forms of short term and long term investments. We will be contacting Elanor at the appropriate time to seek valuable advice”

Harry and Carole Webster

‘…excellent service yet again…’

Very friendly & helpful, excellent service yet again Vicky thankyou 🙂

Geoff & Julie Bates

‘…big thank you to Matthew and all the team…’

Matthew was very helpful and we would definatley recommend LR Finance to other people who need any financial advice. Its also very helpful that your company is open on a Saturday. We would like to say a big thank you to Matthew and all the team at LRF.

Sylvia Pavlikova & Alex Danko

‘…extra 30% from my pension income…’

Elanor thank you for all your help and service and for getting me an extra 30% from my pension income.

S Morris

‘No need for improvement…’

No need for improvement more than happy with the service received.

Lina Causey & Philip De Burgh

‘Thanks for everything!’

Thanks for a great service. Matthew was very helpful, explained things well & worked hard to get us the best deal. Thanks for everything!!!

Silas Nicholls

‘…look forward to seeing you again…’

Good service, look forward to seeing you again in 2013 for the remortgage!

Lancaster & Veitch

‘…nothing is too much trouble…’

As always, a wonderful service and nothing is too much trouble. This was our 6th product arranged by you and we wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Kerrie Longden

‘…excellent service and clearly explained all products…’

We found LR Finance to be an excellent service and clearly explained all products to us. We will use L R Finance in the future.

Katie & Peter Laithwaite

‘…delighted with the service that we have received…’

We are delighted with the service that we have received from the company and from Matthew Halliwell in particular. His expertise and knowledge enabled us to move to a house that we love. We would like to continue to do business with Matthew in the future, as we trust him and know that he has a firm grasp of our financial situation. Many thanks!

Alison Halliwell

‘…Excellent service, friendly and competent …’

Excellent service, friendly and competent staff who dealt with my requirement efficiently and professionally. Thank you to Vicky Whittle.

Marie Hart

‘…extremely helpful and very approachable…’

We found all the staff extremely helpful and very approachable at any time when needed.

Andrew Foy & Laura Hollingsworth